Check out the latest songs by Helsinki Soundpainting Ensemble!

We’ve added three new songs to our website. All three songs were composed live at the latest soundpainting laboratory and are based on texts given to us by our audience.

The song “Kyy” is based on a poem by Lauri Viita. The second song is based on the text “Tää mä en ajjo tehdä!!” ( =This I will not do!) and the third on the text “Definitionen på vansinne är att göra samma sak om och om igen” (=The definition of insanity is to do the same thing again and again). What do you think? Did we catch the essence of the text?

You can listen to them here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s